Welcome t‍o Colonel By Secondary ‍School's Guidance and Student Services web page.


Your Student Services team is composed of a multidisciplinary group of individuals ready to help you out.

Guidance Counsellors:

Jill Badgery: Students whose last name begins with A to F

- Guidance Counsellor
jill.badgery@ocdsb.ca

Sarah Storey: Students whose last name begins with G to O

- Guidance Counsellor
- E-Learning

sarah.storey@ocdsb.ca

Rachel Nakashoji: Students whose last name begins with P to Z

- Department Head
- Guidance Counsellor
rachel.nakashoji@ocdsb.ca

Office Administrative Assistant:

Susan Jarrett

- Transcript information for graduates
susan.jarrett@ocdsb.ca

External Resources:
Social Worker:
Adam Kayiwa (Monday)
adam.kayiwa@ocdsb.ca

Psychologist:
Colin Campbell (Friday)
colina.campbell@ocdsb.ca

Youth Worker:
Rebecca Landry (Tuesday)
rebecca.landry@ocdsb.ca

Student Success:
Gwen Rushton and Laura Waddell

- After School Assistance Program (ASAP) every Thursday in the library. Academic assistance available in any subject.
gwen.rushton@ocdsb.ca
laura.waddell@ocdsb.ca

Special Education:
Paul Chapman (Learning Support Teacher)
- Mr. Chapman teaches the Learning Strategies (GLE2OL) class and works directly with students with exceptionalities.
- IEPs, IPRCs
paul.chapman@ocdsb.ca

Paula Schwarz (Learning Support Teacher)
paula.schwarz@ocdsb.ca

Gian Vitzthum (Learning Support Teacher)
gian.vitzthum@ocdsb.ca

Cooperative Education (Co-op)
Troy Milne
troy.milne@ocdsb.ca